SMTP Services - Error 554...
SMTP Services - Error 554 Invalid From Address
- Casa
- Pannello di controllo
- Forum della Comunità
- Services
- Email Service
- SMTP Services - Error 554 Invalid From Address
- Forum della Comunità
- SMTP Services - Error 554 Invalid From Address
Argomento: SMTP Services - Error 554 Invalid From Address
I have attempted to send emails using your smtp services but receive the smtp error 554 Invalid From Address.
Although authenticated using my dynu account credentials, my "From" email is nclark@xxxxxxxx.com which is a valid email account not hosted on the dynu domain. If the "From" address is changed to a dynu.com hosted email account then the mail is sent properly.
Is this some sort of protocol that you have put in place to prevent spam being sent from your domain?
I have a demo software application that needs to send email using a known email account that is not visible to the users. It will use the authenticated dynu account smtp services but the "From" email address will not be a dynu email account.
How can I get around this issue/restriction?
Although authenticated using my dynu account credentials, my "From" email is nclark@xxxxxxxx.com which is a valid email account not hosted on the dynu domain. If the "From" address is changed to a dynu.com hosted email account then the mail is sent properly.
Is this some sort of protocol that you have put in place to prevent spam being sent from your domain?
I have a demo software application that needs to send email using a known email account that is not visible to the users. It will use the authenticated dynu account smtp services but the "From" email address will not be a dynu email account.
How can I get around this issue/restriction?
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
'554 Invalid From Address' looks like an anti-spam protocol on the server end like you mentioned.
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
I'm having the same issue. My testing so far has only been to gmail email addresses. It looks like gmail is rejecting my email as spam.
I'm using hmailserver with a xxxxx.dynu.com subdomain for mx and relay.dynu.com as a relay server.
I understand that I cannot add spf or dkim records to 3rd level subdomains at dynu.com, which would assist in whitelisting my emails. However, I was previously using a google apps account to relay mail and had no problems (other than I just want to get away from google). Mail was sent and received just fine.
Is this a setup issue by virtue of missing spf and dkim records? Or is gmail refusing to accept mail from relay.dynu.com?
I'm using hmailserver with a xxxxx.dynu.com subdomain for mx and relay.dynu.com as a relay server.
I understand that I cannot add spf or dkim records to 3rd level subdomains at dynu.com, which would assist in whitelisting my emails. However, I was previously using a google apps account to relay mail and had no problems (other than I just want to get away from google). Mail was sent and received just fine.
Is this a setup issue by virtue of missing spf and dkim records? Or is gmail refusing to accept mail from relay.dynu.com?
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
I just discovered that emails from the domain I registered through the smtp relay service go through fine, but emails from other domains get blocked. I assume this is intentional.
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
BrianPinneo wrote:I just discovered that emails from the domain I registered through the smtp relay service go through fine, but emails from other domains get blocked. I assume this is intentional.
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
BrianPinneo wrote:I just discovered that emails from the domain I registered through the smtp relay service go through fine, but emails from other domains get blocked. I assume this is intentional.
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
The issue for me with this, was the commandline arguments that Postfix was passing to sendmail -- included the original sender email address as part of those, which is what Dynu was rejecting.
Rispondi con citazione |Segnalare
| Autore | Argomento: SMTP Services - Error 554 Invalid From Address |
|---|---|
|
Norman Clark Iscritto: 10/05/2017 |
mercoledì 30 agosto 2017 15:03
I have attempted to send emails using your smtp services but receive the smtp error 554 Invalid From Address.
Although authenticated using my dynu account credentials, my "From" email is nclark@xxxxxxxx.com which is a valid email account not hosted on the dynu domain. If the "From" address is changed to a dynu.com hosted email account then the mail is sent properly. Is this some sort of protocol that you have put in place to prevent spam being sent from your domain? I have a demo software application that needs to send email using a known email account that is not visible to the users. It will use the authenticated dynu account smtp services but the "From" email address will not be a dynu email account. How can I get around this issue/restriction? |
|
jdidi Iscritto: 23/06/2017 |
giovedì 31 agosto 2017 10:17
'554 Invalid From Address' looks like an anti-spam protocol on the server end like you mentioned.
|
|
BrianPinneo Iscritto: 03/03/2017 |
domenica 10 dicembre 2017 17:14
I'm having the same issue. My testing so far has only been to gmail email addresses. It looks like gmail is rejecting my email as spam.
I'm using hmailserver with a xxxxx.dynu.com subdomain for mx and relay.dynu.com as a relay server. I understand that I cannot add spf or dkim records to 3rd level subdomains at dynu.com, which would assist in whitelisting my emails. However, I was previously using a google apps account to relay mail and had no problems (other than I just want to get away from google). Mail was sent and received just fine. Is this a setup issue by virtue of missing spf and dkim records? Or is gmail refusing to accept mail from relay.dynu.com? |
|
BrianPinneo Iscritto: 03/03/2017 |
domenica 10 dicembre 2017 17:28
I just discovered that emails from the domain I registered through the smtp relay service go through fine, but emails from other domains get blocked. I assume this is intentional.
|
|
timothytw Iscritto: 02/05/2002 |
domenica 10 dicembre 2017 20:51
|
|
sbcn2012 Iscritto: 28/06/2018 |
giovedì 18 ottobre 2018 21:06
|
|
mlordmlord Iscritto: 21/07/2016 |
lunedì 4 dicembre 2023 11:10
The issue for me with this, was the commandline arguments that Postfix was passing to sendmail -- included the original sender email address as part of those, which is what Dynu was rejecting.
|
sabato 13 giugno 2026 08:28
